2014-2015 Indiana University Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gettheleadout

MD
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Space reserved for prompt.

Please PM the essays or lack thereof to me when the secondary is available and I will update this.

Good luck to everyone applying! :luck:

Members don't see this ad.

Woo! Good luck to everyone. Anyone else applying through EDP?

Good luck everybody! I have this question maybe for current IU med students (or anyone that might know): I noticed IU doesn't have a secondary according to the MSAR. I went to a public high school in Indiana and then moved OOS for college after graduating high school (no longer live in IN). My plan was to to explain my state ties in a Secondary essay, but I just realized this week that there isn't one. On the AMCAS application of course it has the high school in Indiana where I graduated.

Will that be "strong ties to the state of Indiana" enough to keep my app from being tossed?

Members don't see this ad :)
Good luck everybody! I have this question maybe for current IU med students (or anyone that might know): I noticed IU doesn't have a secondary according to the MSAR. I went to a public high school in Indiana and then moved OOS for college after graduating high school (no longer live in IN). My plan was to to explain my state ties in a Secondary essay, but I just realized this week that there isn't one. On the AMCAS application of course it has the high school in Indiana where I graduated.

Will that be "strong ties to the state of Indiana" enough to keep my app from being tossed?

Also in a similar boat...